Borys Wrzesnewskyj

Your member of parliament for

Etobicoke Centre

Borys Wrzesnewskyj

Your member of parliament for

Etobicoke Centre


2017 Exceptional Service Awards

Left: Borys Wrzesnewskyj and volunteers prepare to deliver toys to children in Etobicoke Community Housing
Right: Borys Wrzesnewskyj at the 2016 Exceptional Service Awards on June 11, 2016


Do you know someone who has made a difference in our local community, across Canada, or internationally? Nominations are now open for the 2016 – 2017 Exceptional Service Awards.

Nominations are open in five categories:
1) Exceptional Young Volunteer (18 Years and under)
2) Exceptional Volunteer with Seniors
3) Exceptional Volunteer with an Organization
4) Exceptional Humanitarian Service Abroad
5) Exceptional Length of Service (10 years or more)

Awards will be presented during a special ceremony as part of the Canada 150 Reception on June 11 at the Neilson Park Creative Centre.

The Exceptional Service Awards recognize individuals who have made a difference, whether that is right here in our local community, across Canada, or internationally, any time between June 2016 and May 2017.

The nomination process is simple. Please send a letter of nomination stating the reasons why the individual should receive the award. Nominees must live, volunteer, or work in the riding of Etobicoke Centre.

Please identify the award for which the person is being nominated (i.e. Exceptional Young Volunteer, Humanitarian Service Abroad, etc.). Resumes may be included but are not necessary. Supporting documents including letters or emails from organizations, colleagues or friends, newspaper articles, and newsletters are welcome.

All nominations are reviewed by a community based Selection Committee who will decide on the recipients for each category. Multiple awards may be presented in each category.

Nominations must be received by April 30, 2017

Nominations can be sent by mail to:

Borys Wrzesnewskyj, M.P.
577 Burnhamthorpe Rd. Unit 2
Etobicoke, ON M9C 3Y2

Nominations can be sent by email to:

Nominations can be sent by fax to: